MUST WATCH VIDEO – The loss of a treasured friend

Feeling of loss is as strong to animals as it is to humans. Maybe because animals work with their instincts and not “human logic they might even feel this more profoundly than humans do. Today’s Must watch video is about friendship… real friendship. It is a story about a dog, who has just watched his best friend pass away, and not only does he grieve for him, but our four-legged friend also struggles to bring his buddy back to life. When a close friend loses someone they care about deeply, it can leave anyone or anything feeling helpless. You want to shake them back to life… and it is hard to know what to say or do to take away the pain. It takes some time before our four-legged friend figures out that the only thing he could do… is offer his quiet support ..The video was shot somewhere in Athens, and it will bring to tears to your eyes as it did mine…


The loss of a treasured friendI lost a treasured friend today
The little dog who used to lay
Her gentle head upon my knee
And shared her silent thoughts with me.

She’ll come no longer to my call
Retrieve no more her favourite ball
A voice far greater than my own
Has called her to his golden throne.

Although my eyes are filled with tears
I thank him for the happy years
He let her spend down here with me
And for her love and loyalty.

When it is time for me to go
And join her there, this much I know
I shall not fear the transient dark
For she will greet me with a bark.

Author Unknown 

Leave a Reply

